NLN Center of Excellence

Our Faculty

Meet the individuals who are moving the field forward.

The faculty of the College of Nursing and Public Health are accomplished researchers, passionate teachers and tireless advocates for healthcare issues.


Patrick R. Coonan

Marilyn B. Klainberg
Chair of Family, Mental Health and Community Systems in Nursing

David Parker

Jane White
Associate Dean for Research
Vera E. Bender Professor of Nursing

Associate Professors

Esther Judith Ackerhalt

Jacqueline Brandwein, Clinical

Christine Coughlin

Diane Dembicki, Clinical
Director of M.S. in Nutrition Program

Patricia Donohue-Porter
Director of Ph.D. Program in Nursing

Dorothy Ferraro, Clinical
Director of Nurse Practitioner Program and Doctor of Nursing Practice Program

Beth Heydeman, Clinical

Stephen Holzemer, Clinical

William Jacobowitz

Shan Liu

Andrea McCrink

Ditsapelo McFarland

Edmund J. Y. Pajarillo

Janet Ramen
Director of Accelerated BS in Nursing Program Director of RN to BS Program

Kenneth C. Rondello, Clinical

Yiyuan Sun

Arlene Trolman

Thomas Virgona

Assistant Professors

Marissa AbramClinical

Korede Adegoke

Deborah Ambrosio-Mawhirter

Cherly Best

Stefni Bogard, Clinical

Charles CalClinical

Margaret Cox, Clinical

Patricia Facquet, Clinical

Loriann Gross, Clinical

Ani JacobClinical

Mary Jahrsdoefer, Clinical
Director of MS in Healthcare Informatics Program

Jacqueline Johnston

Edwin-Nikko Kabigting

Wei Liu

Adrial Lobelo, Clinical

M. Pilar Martin
Director of Public Health Programs

Teresa Mascitti, Clinical

Daniel McWeeneyClinical

Zainab Oaakwe

Tonya Samuel

Diane SantangeloClinical

A. Hasan Sapci

Margaret Silver

Debra Swenson
Chair, Department of Nursing Foundations

David WilliamsClinical
Director of Emergency Management Programs

Susan Zori, Clinical

Full-Time Lecturer

Grace Nespoli


Senior Adjunct Faculty

Patricia Burke

Virginia Costa-Burnsie

Anne D’Antuono

Katrina De Vinci

Patricia Dolan

Janet Franzese

Marianne Lawless

Lucy Mensah

Maureen Roller

Clarilee Hause

Susan Kessler

Daisamma Mathew

Helen Murphy

Llynn Newman

Nicole Truncale

JoAnn Victor-Fassman

Virginia Dates


Follow Adelphi Nursing and Public Health at:      

For further information, please contact:

College of Nursing and Public Health
Nexus Building, 3rd Floor
p – 516.877.4510