Administration

Deans

Patrick R. Coonan, Ed.D.Patrick R. Coonan, Ed.D.
Dean and Professor (on leave)
Nexus Building, Room 349
p – 516.877.4511
e – coonan@adelphi.edu

Elaine Smith, Ed.D.
Acting Dean
Nexus Building, Room 347
p – 516.833.8181
e – elsmith@adelphi.edu

Jane White, Ph.D.Jane White, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
Vera E. Bender Professor of Nursing

Nexus Building, Room 345
p – 516.877.4599
e – white@adelphi.edu


Deborah Murphy
Interim Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Nexus Building, Room 346
p – 516.877.4525.
e – murphy3@adelphi.edu

Chairs

Maryann Forbes, Ph.D.Maryann Forbes, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Adult Health
Nexus Building, Room 314
p – 516.877.3597
e – forbes@adelphi.edu

Marilyn Klainberg, Ed.D.Marilyn Klainberg, Ed.D.
Chair, Department of Family, Mental Health and Community Systems
Nexus Building, Room 321
p – 516.877.4570
e –klainberg@adelphi.edu

Deborah Ambrosio-Mawhirter, Ed.D.Deborah Ambrosio-Mawhirter, Ed.D.
Chair, Department of Nursing Foundations
Nexus Building, Room 316
p – 516.877.4538
e –ambrosio@adelphi.edu

A. Hasan Sapci, M.D.
Chair, Department of Allied Health
Nexus Building, Room 317
p – 516.833.8156
e – sapci@adelphi.edu

Directors

Margaret Cox, D.N.P.
Director of M.S. in Adult/Geriatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner
Nexus Building, Room 367
p – 516.833.8169 
e – mmcox@adelphi.edu

Diane Dembicki, Ph.D.Diane Dembicki, Ph.D.
Director of M.S. in Nutrition Program
Nexus Building, Room 322
p – 516.877.4522
e – dembicki@adelphi.edu

Patricia Donohue-Porter, Ph.D.Patricia Donohue-Porter, Ph.D.
Director of Ph.D. Program
Nexus Building, Room 353
p – 516.877.4532
e – donohue-porter@adelphi.edu

Irene Auteri Ferguson Irene Auteri Ferguson
Director of Nursing, Manhattan Center
Coordinator of Extension Programs
p – 212.965.8340 x8366
e – ferguson@adelphi.edu

mpmartinM. Pilar Martin, M.D., M.P.H., MHSA 
Director of Master in Public Health Program 
p – 516.877.4528
e – mpmartin@adelphi.edu 

Janet Raman, Ed.D.
Director of the Accelerated B.S. in Nursing Program 
Director of R.N. to B.S. Program
Nexus Building , Room 334
p – 516.877.4529
e – raman@adelphi.edu

Yiyuan Sun, D.N.Sc.
Director of Nursing Administration and Nursing Education programs
p – 516.877.4564
e – ysun@adelphi.edu

Thomas J. Virgona, Ph.D.Thomas J. Virgona, Ph.D.
Director of M.S. in Health Information Technology Program
p – 516.877.4516
e – tvirgona@adelphi.edu

Administration

Letizia Andrasick
Administrative Assistant
Nexus Building, Room 244
p – 516.877.4520
e – andrasick@adelphi.edu

Dale DeBacker
Administrative Assistant
p – 516.877.4543
e – debacker@adelphi.edu

Jodi DiGennaro
Director of Administrative Affairs
Nexus Building, Room 343
p – 516.877.4549
e – digennar@adelphi.edu

Kathleen Dooney
Offsite Clinical Placement Coordinator
Nexus Building, Room 338
e – kdooney@adelphi.edu

Bernadette Fitzpatrick
Administrative Assistant
p – 516.877.4526
e – fitzpatrick@adelphi.edu

Frances Gallina
Learning Resources Coordinator
Nexus Builidng, Room 272
p – 516.877.4510
e – fgallina@adelphi.edu

Kathryn Lang
Coordinator Suffolk County Nursing Programs
Adelphi Sayville
p – 631.851.6984
e – klang@adelphi.edu

Joanne Maldonado
Senior Student Relations Specialist
Nexus Building, Room 331
p – 516.877.4596
e – maldonado@adelphi.edu

Rosemarie Napolitano
Administrative Assistant for Undergraduate Programs
p – 516.877.4527
e – napolitano2@adelphi.edu

Kelly Nicholson
Coordinator of Quality Assessment, Regulatory Affairs and Alumni Outreach 
Nexus Building, Room 318
p – 516.877.4557 
e – nichols2@adelphi.edu

Krystal Ortiz
Administrative Assistant
Nexus Building, Room 370A
p – 516.877.4540
e – kortiz@adelphi.edu

Diane Petrouskie
Director of Learning Laboratories
Nexus Building, Room 257
p – 516.877.4539
e – dpetrouskie@adelphi.edu

Roxanna Raffa
Nursing Coordinator, Hudson Valley Center
e – rraffa@adelphi.edu

Nicole Schmidt
Senior Student Relations Specialist
Nexus Building, Room 320
p – 516.877.4533
e – schmidt2@adelphi.edu

Sandra Tummolo
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office Manager

Nexus Building, Room 350
p – 516.877.4511
e – stummolo@adelphi.edu

Maria Vazquez
Administrative Assistant for Graduate/Ph.D. Programs
p – 516.877.4530
e – mvazquez@adelphi.edu

 

 

For further information, please contact:

College of Nursing and Public Health
Nexus Building, 3rd Floor
p – 516.877.4510

Experts in Wellness
You can fill the critical need for well-prepared nutrition professionals.
Learn about our M.S. in Nutrition.
Ph.D. Info Sessions
Learn about our faculty expertise, research environment, curriculum and funding opportunities.
Register for an information session
Ready to Start?
Take the next step to a new career or advance in your current healthcare job.
Now's the time to apply to Adelphi.