NLN Center of Excellence

Administration

Deans

Patrick R. Coonan, Ed.D.Patrick R. Coonan, Ed.D.
Dean and Professor (on leave)
Nexus Building, Room 349
p – 516.877.4511
e – coonan@adelphi.edu

Elaine Smith, Ed.D.
Interim Dean
Nexus Building, Room 347
p – 516.833.8181
e – elsmith@adelphi.edu

Jane White, Ph.D.Jane White, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
Vera E. Bender Professor of Nursing

Nexus Building, Room 345
p – 516.877.4599
e – white@adelphi.edu

Deborah Murphy, M.S., R.N.
Interim Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Nexus Building, Room 346
p – 516.877.4525.
e – murphy3@adelphi.edu

Chairs

Maryann Forbes, Ph.D.Maryann Forbes, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Adult Health
Nexus Building, Room 314
p – 516.877.3597
e – forbes@adelphi.edu

Marilyn Klainberg, Ed.D.Marilyn Klainberg, Ed.D.
Chair, Department of Family, Mental Health and Community Systems
Nexus Building, Room 321
p – 516.877.4570
e –klainberg@adelphi.edu

Deborah Ambrosio-Mawhirter, Ed.D.
Chair, Department of Nursing Foundations
Nexus Building, Room 316
p – 516.877.4538
e –ambrosio@adelphi.edu

Directors

Margaret Cox, D.N.P.
Director of M.S. in Adult/Geriatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner
Nexus Building, Room 367
p – 516.833.8169 
e – mmcox@adelphi.edu

Diane Dembicki, Ph.D.Diane Dembicki, Ph.D.
Director of M.S. in Nutrition Program
Nexus Building, Room 322
p – 516.877.4522
e – dembicki@adelphi.edu

Patricia Donohue-Porter, Ph.D.Patricia Donohue-Porter, Ph.D.
Director of Ph.D. Program
Nexus Building, Room 353
p – 516.877.4532
e – donohue-porter@adelphi.edu

mpmartinM. Pilar Martin, M.D., M.P.H., MHSA
Director of Master in Public Health Program 
p – 516.877.4528
e – mpmartin@adelphi.edu 

Janet Raman, Ed.D.
Director of the Accelerated B.S. in Nursing Program 
Director of R.N. to B.S. Program
Nexus Building , Room 334
p – 516.877.4529
e – raman@adelphi.edu

Yiyuan Sun, D.N.Sc.
Director of Nursing Administration and Nursing Education programs
p – 516.877.4564
e – ysun@adelphi.edu

Thomas J. Virgona, Ph.D.Thomas J. Virgona, Ph.D.
Director of M.S. in Health Information Technology Program
p – 516.877.4516
e – tvirgona@adelphi.edu

Administration

Letizia Andrasick
Administrative Assistant
Nexus Building, Room 244
p – 516.877.4520
e – andrasick@adelphi.edu

Lorry Crecco-Feigenbaum
Graduate Admissions
Nexus Building, Room 338
p – 516.877.4562
e – crecco-feigenbaum@adelphi.edu

Dale DeBacker
Administrative Assistant
p – 516.877.4543
e – debacker@adelphi.edu

Jodi DiGennaro, M.B.A. 
Director of Administrative Affairs
Nexus Building, Room 343
p – 516.877.4549
e – digennar@adelphi.edu

Kathleen Dooney
Offsite Clinical Placement Coordinator
Nexus Building, Room 338
e – kdooney@adelphi.edu

Anthony Egan, M.S., R.N.
Assistant Director Faculty Support for CESIL
Nexus Building, Room 370A
f – 516.877.4542
e – aegan@adelphi.edu

Irene Auteri Ferguson, M.A., R.N.  
Coordinator of Special Projects
Nexus Building, Room 377
p – 516.877.4583
e – ferguson@adelphi.edu

Bernadette Fitzpatrick
Administrative Assistant
p – 516.877.4526
e – fitzpatrick@adelphi.edu

Frances Gallina, M.S., R.N.
Learning Resources Coordinator
Nexus Builidng, Room 272
p – 516.877.4510
e – fgallina@adelphi.edu

Anthony Guerne, M.S., N.R.P, C.H.S.H.
Simulation Technologist
Nexus Builidng, Room 269
p – 516.877.4565
e – aguerne@adelphi.edu

Kathryn Lang, R.N.
Coordinator Suffolk County Nursing Programs
Adelphi Sayville
p – 631.851.6984
e – klang@adelphi.edu

Joanne Maldonado
Senior Student Relations Specialist
Nexus Building, Room 331
p – 516.877.4596
e – maldonado@adelphi.edu

Rosemarie Napolitano
Administrative Assistant for Undergraduate Programs
p – 516.877.4527
e – napolitano2@adelphi.edu

Kelly Nicholson, M.F.A.
Coordinator of Quality Assessment, Regulatory Affairs and Alumni Outreach 
Nexus Building, Room 318
p – 516.877.4557 
e – nichols2@adelphi.edu

Donna Nugent
Administrative Assistant
Nexus Building, Room 315
p – 516.877.4864
e – dnugent@adelphi.edu

Krystal Ortiz
Administrative Assistant
Nexus Building, Room 370A
p – 516.877.4540
e – kortiz@adelphi.edu

Roxanna Raffa, R.N.
Nursing Coordinator, Hudson Valley Center
e – rraffa@adelphi.edu

David Saleta, M.S., M.B.A., R.N. 
Director of Clinical Placement 
Nexus Building, Room 314
p – 516.877.4518
e – dsaleta@adelphi.edu

Nicole Schmidt
Senior Student Relations Specialist
Nexus Building, Room 320
p – 516.877.4533
e – schmidt2@adelphi.edu

Sandra Tummolo, M.A.
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office Manager

Nexus Building, Room 350
p – 516.877.4511
e – stummolo@adelphi.edu

JoAnna Varisco
Administrative Assistant
Nexus Building, Room 315
p – 516.877.4872
e – jvarisco@adelphi.edu

Maria Vazquez
Administrative Assistant for Graduate/Ph.D. Programs
p – 516.877.4530
e – mvazquez@adelphi.edu

 
Follow Adelphi Nursing and Public Health at:  

For further information, please contact:

College of Nursing and Public Health
Nexus Building, 3rd Floor
p – 516.877.4510